There are four levels of privacy or security that may be applied to folders and playlists: Public, Hidden, Password, and Authenticated. These four levels are intended to give flexible sharing options while making sure that content is not seen by prying eyes.
Read this Important Note! The Library page and individual content files in the library are always public information. This means, anyone who can find your library can view your Library page and any content files that are not in folders. Folders or playlists that have been assigned to the Public privacy level may also be viewed. To assign a more secure level of privacy, content must be put into a folder or playlist. You cannot secure individual files in the library. Anyone who can find your library can view your content.
The Public privacy level allows anyone who can find your library to view your content. Screencast.com allows content contained in Public folders to be indexed by search engines.
The Hidden privacy level ensures the content will not be seen when others view your library – it is completely hidden from view.
The Password level of privacy requires viewers to enter the password in order to view the content. The actual folder or playlist in the library will not be seen when others view your library.
The Authenticated account is the highest level of privacy. In order to view the content, the recipient receives an email containing a link to the content. To view the content, the recipient must have a Screencast.com account (they can create one for free). The email address used to create an account must match the email address on the invitation. Additionally, an invitation can be revoked at any time rendering the link in that email invalid.
Change the Privacy Level
Hover over a folder or playlist in the library. From the popup menu, click Edit.
In the Privacy group box, click Change.
The Edit Folder Properties or Edit Playlist Properties dialog box appears.
Choose a privacy option by clicking on one of the buttons.